E. Grosvenor Plowman Award

From among those papers accepted for presentation at the Academic Research Symposium (formerly known as the Educators' Conference), the best research is selected by the Editorial Review Panel and awarded the distinguished E. Grosvenor Plowman Award. Plowman recipients are invited to present their research at the Academic Research Symposium and recognized for their contributions.

The Plowman Award is given in honor of E. Grosvenor Plowman, a lifetime supporter of both CSCMP and the logistics profession. Since its inception over thirty years ago, the award has been offered annually.

2016 - Jason Miller, Colorado State University

Past Recipients

Exploring the Use of Upper-Semi Variance as a Robust Estimator for Calculating Safety Stocks
Darryl K. Ahner, Air Force Institute of Technology
John Saldanha, West Virginia University
Peter F. Swan, Pennsylvania State University – Harrisburg
Doral E. Sandlin, Air Force Institute of Technology