CSCMP Awards and Recognitions

Presented annually on stage at the annual conference, CSCMP EDGE, or during the Academic Research Symposium (ARS), formerly the Educators' Conference, to honor a select group of individuals and organizations who have made outstanding contributions to the supply chain management industry.


Distinguished Service Award
Presented annually on stage during CSCMP EDGE, the CSCMP's Distinguished Service Award (DSA) honors one outstanding individual who exemplifies significant, consistent, and career-long contributions to the development of the logistics and supply chain management disciplines.

Bernard J. La Londe Best Paper Award
Presented during the ARS, the Bernard J. La Londe Best Paper Award recognizes the most valuable paper published in the Journal of Business Logistics (JBL).

Doctoral Dissertation Award
Presented during the ARS, the Doctoral Dissertation Award (DDA) is for doctoral students who demonstrate significant originality and technical competence in any supply chain function. The DDA is open to all who will have completed their doctoral work in a field related to functions within the supply chain.

E. Grosvenor Plowman Award
Presented during the ARS, from among those papers accepted for presentation at the Academic Research Symposium (formerly known as the Educators' Conference), the best research is selected by the Editorial Review Panel and awarded the distinguished E. Grosvenor Plowman Award. Plowman recipients are invited to present their research at the Academic Research Symposium and recognized for their contributions.

Emerging Leader Award
Presented on stage during CSCMP EDGE, CSCMP's Young Professionals Emerging Leader Award recognizes up-and-coming leaders in the supply chain management field for their early and substantive contributions to the supply chain management and logistics industry. The selected individual(s) will represent their companies and peers and will be recognized for their achievements.

Supply Chain Innovation Award
The Supply Chain Innovation Award recognizes six teams who have demonstrated excellence, innovation, and return on investment for a significant supply chain challenge. The six finalists present their cases during CSCMP EDGE education sessions and the winner is recognized on stage.


Supply Chain Hall of Fame
In preservation of the history of some of the greatest, life-changing innovations and inventions from around the world and celebrating the astounding practitioners and academics who have made the supply chain management industry what it is today, we are happy to announce the launch of CSCMP's Supply Chain Hall of Fame. It was created to recognize and archive the significant achievements of those who have created, innovated, and mastered the discipline of supply chain management.