Board of Directors

Kevin Smith
President & CEO
Sustainable Supply Chain Consulting
Kevin F. Smith, president and chief executive officer, Sustainable Supply Chain Consulting, was elected to the office of Chairman of the Board. Previously, he served as senior vice president and corporate sustainability officer for CVS Caremark where he was responsible for developing and implementing an environmental sustainability program for the entire CVS Caremark enterprise. Prior to this, he was senior vice president of supply chain and logistics for CVS/pharmacy, the retail arm of CVS Caremark.
Chair Elect
Mary Long
VP Logistics & Network Planning
Mary C. Long, vice president logistics and network planning, Domino's Pizza, LLC, was elected to the office of Board Chair Elect. She leads the International Corporate Supply Chain, Global Equipment and Supply, Engineering, Supply Chain Systems, and Logistics teams responsible for creating innovations that produce top- and bottom-line results. Prior to joining Domino's, she served in various supply chain roles for Campbell's Soup, General Mills, Pillsbury, and Quaker Oaks/Gatorade.
Vice Chair
Remko Van Hoek
Former SVP Sourcing & Procurement
Remko van Hoek was elected to the office of Board Vice Chair. He joined the Walt Disney Company in 2014 as its senior vice president sourcing and procurement. Prior to this, he was the global procurement director at PwC, and has held chief procurement officer roles in two other organizations. In addition, he is a visiting professor of supply chain management at the Cranfield School of Management in the UK, and member of five editorial advisory boards of international journals. He coauthored the book Logistics Management and Strategy, which is now in its 5th edition and has been translated into seven languages.
Immediate Past Chair
Theodore Stank
Bruce Chair & Professor Supply Chain Management
University of Tennessee
Theodore (Ted) P. Stank, Bruce Chair of Logistics and Supply Chain Management at The University of Tennessee (UT) was named to the office of Immediate Past Chair. Dr. Stank assumed the Bruce Chair following nearly six years in administration as department head for marketing and logistics, associate dean for academic programs, and associate dean of the Center for Executive Education. Prior to his roles at UT, he worked for Michigan State University, Iowa State University, and the University of Texas at El Paso after spending time as an officer in the US Navy and in sales and marketing with Abbott Labs.
Secretary and Treasurer
Mark Baxa
Vice President, Global Procurement Strategic Sourcing
Ben Cubitt
Roundtable Chair
SVP Engineering and Consulting
Michael D'Angelo
Young Professionals Committee Chair
Volkswagen Group of America
Manager of Port Operations
Brian Gibson
Certification Chair
Auburn University
Wilson Family Professor of Supply Chain Management
Stanley Griffis
Academic Strategies Chair
Michigan State University
Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management
Brian Hancock
Member at Large - Life Cycle Focus
Kansas City Southern Railroad
EVP Chief of Marketing
Debbie Lentz
Program Chair
Toys R Us
SVP and Chief Supply Chain Officer
Kevin O'Meara
Future Conferences Chair
Interline Brands, Inc.
Senior Vice President
Eric Peltz
Member at Large - State of Logistics Transition
RAND Corporation
Executive Director, Finance and Administration/Operations
Heather Sheehan
Member at Large - AWESOME Liaison
Director Member Engagement & Sponsorships
Timothy Stratman
Member at Large - Talent Development
Stratman Partners Executive Coaching, Inc.
Morgan Swink
Research Strategies Chair
Texas Christian University (TCU)
Eunice and James L. West Chair, Professor of Supply Chain Management


Founded in 1963, providing educational, career development, and networking opportunities to members and to the entire Supply Chain Management profession.