Gail Rutkowski Transportation Excellence Award

At EDGE 2021, the Gail Rutkowski Transportation Excellence Award was unveiled, and the former Executive Director of NASSTRAC was recognized as the first recipient. 

The Gail Rutkowski Transportation Excellence Award (GR-TEA) recognizes companies or individuals that have excelled in using their knowledge, connections, and industry expertise to educate, support and create long-term impact through excellence in transportation-related fields.

The GR-TEA is named for the Gail Rutkowski who has dedicated a lifetime of service to the trade as a shipper, carrier representative and consultant; also serving as a champion and advocate of the transportation industry. 

Gail Rutkowski’s passion and dedication have inspired so many, and she epitomizes what it truly means to be a transportation professional. 

The nomination period for the 2024 Transportation Excellence Award runs from January 8 – February 9 (No Extensions will be granted). Submit a nomination.

2023 Transportation Excellence Award Recipient


Mike Regan
Mike Regan is well known and active within the logistics industry. He serves on the Boards of numerous industry groups such as the National Industrial Transportation League (NITL) and also served on the Board of Transportation Intermediaries Association and the National Shippers Strategic Transportation Council (NASSTRAC), as the Chairman of the Advocacy Committee.
He’s also active in several industry organizations, such as the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP), where he is a 2014 recipient of the Distinguished Service Award and also the recipient of the NITL’s McCullough Award. He also served as the Chairman of the YPO/YPO Gold Manufacturing Excellence Network.

Past Recipients

2022: Mexpress