Teaching Innovation Award

Within CSCMP's Academic Research Symposium, an academic track is devoted to supply chain management teaching innovation and pedagogy. From these submissions, the Editorial Review Panel awards the submission with the largest impact on students and instruction within the field of supply chain and logistics. CSCMP is honored to present the Teaching Innovation Award to faculty members making a difference in the next generation of supply chain professionals.

2021 Teaching Innovation Award Recipients

Exploring Supply Chain Disruptions: An Active Learning Exercise for Connecting High School Students to SCM
Shane J. Schvaneveldt, Francois Giraud-Carrier, and Evan Barlow, Webster State University

Past Recipients

Drive Towards Success: A Case Study
Sam Silva-Nash, Transportation Supply Chain Analyst, Walmart
Dr. Carole Shook, Instructor, University of Arkansas
Kara Patterson, Project and Process Manager, Department of Supply Chain Management

Revisiting Promoting the Value of Supply Chain Management to Future Business Leaders
Jeffrey Harper, Assistant Professor, Texas Tech University
Stephen Rutner, Professor, Texas Tech University
Rebecca Scott,Assistant Professor, UNC - Wilmington

Elevating Student Competencies through Supply Chain Case Competitions: An Empirical Analysis Utilizing Student Feedback and Industry Judge Data
Scott Keller, University of West Florida
Dr. Daniel Lynch, Dalhousie University 
Dr. Katrina Savitskie, University of West Florida

Innovative Activities to Introduce Student to Supply Chain Management: High School and Beyond
Carole L. Shook, University of Arkansas