E. Grosvenor Plowman Award

The E. Grosvenor Plowman Award is presented annually to one of the papers accepted for presentation at the Academic Research Symposium. The Editorial Review Panel is tasked with selecting the best research paper. This award is given in honor of E. Grosvenor Plowman, a lifetime supporter of both CSCMP and the logistics profession.

2020 E. Grosvenor Plowman Award Recipients 

Not Your Normal Gameplan - An Exploration of Supply Chain Risk Management During the COVID-19 Pandemic Using Game Theory, Event Theory and Dynamic Capability Theory.
Dr. Remko van Hoek of the University of Arkansas

Past Recipients

Did the Electronic Logging Device Mandate Reduce Accidents?
Dr. Andrew Balthrop, University of Arkansas
Dr. Jason Miller, Michigan State University
Dr. Alex Scott, Michigan State University

Don't Build a Bridge to Nowhere: Triangulating Gaps in the Path to Successful Supplier Enabled Innovation
Dr. Remko van Hoek of the University of Arkansas
Dr. Laura Briou of Florida Gulf Coast University
Dr. Stanley Fawcett of Weber State University

Persuasive Communication Pathway: Influencing SCM Partners to Work Voluntarily on Sustainability Initiates
Brian Fugate, University of Arkansas
Jon Johnson, University of Arkansas
Saif Mir, College of Charleston

Investigating Relative Stability of Motor Carrier Safety Performance for the CSA Program
Jason Miller, Colorado State University

Exploring the Use of Upper-Semi Variance as a Robust Estimator for Calculating Safety Stocks
Darryl K. Ahner, Air Force Institute of Technology
John Saldanha, West Virginia University
Peter F. Swan, Pennsylvania State University — Harrisburg
Doral E. Sandlin, Air Force Institute of Technology