Academic Strategies Committee

The Academic Strategies Committee (ASC) serves as the liaison with students, educators, and educational institutions and programs. Along with other initiatives assigned, the committee administers the processes for the annual Academic Research Symposium (ARS) and the annual Doctoral Symposium, both held in conjunction with the Annual Conference. The ASC administers CSCMP’s academic awards including the Doctoral Dissertation, Bernard J. La Londe Best Paper, E.G. Plowman, and other research and teaching awards presented in conjunction with ARS. Committee and sub-committee members represent both the educator and practitioner communities.

Diane Mollenkopf, Chair 
Term Ends: 12/2020
McCormick Professor of Logistics
Department of Marketing & SCM
University of Tennessee
Phone: +1 865.974.1645  
mollenkopf@utk.edu

Frank Adams
Term Ends: 12/2019
Assistant Professor
Mississippi State University
Phone: +1 205.394.1613
fa40@msstate.edu

Jennifer Blackhurst
Term Ends: 12/2019
2018 DDA Chair
Professor of Mgmt Sciences
University of Iowa
Phone: + 1 515.450.7895
jennifer-blackhurst@uiowa.edu

Chris Casey
YP Liaison
Term Ends: 12/2020
Penske Logistics
Phone: +1 440.525.6042
chris.casey.jr@gmail.com 

Haozhe Chen
Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor
Iowa State University
2340 Gerdin Business Building
College of Business
Phone: +1 515.294.7216
hzchen@iastate.edu

Susie Conley
Term Ends: 12/2018
YP Liaison 
Research Analyst, Caterpillar
Adjunct Instructor, Bradley U.
Phone: +1 309.266.0173
Conley_Susie@cat.com

Michael DelBovo
Term Ends: 12/2020
President, The Delbovo Group
Phone: +1 863.670.6824
mdelbovo@gmail.com

Stephanie Eckerd
Term Ends: 12/2019
Assistant Professor of Operations
Management
Indiana University
Phone: +1 317.274.4936
seckerd@iu.edu

Terry Esper - Co-Chair
Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor of Logistics
The Ohio State University
Fisher College of Business
Phone: +1 614.292.2610
esper.9@osu.edu

Phillip Evers
Term Ends: 12/2019
Associate Professor of Logistics Management 
University of Maryland
Phone: +1 301.405.7164
pevers@rhsmith.umd.edu

 


Thomas Goldsby
Term: Ex-Officio
Journal of Business Logistics
Professor of Logistics
Ohio State University
Phone: +1 614.247.4261
Goldsby.2@osu.edu

Ben Hazen

Assistant Professor, Logistics & SCM
Air Force Institute of Technology
Phone: +1 937.255.3636, ext. 4337
hazenscm@gmail.com

Glenn Richey
Term Ends: 12/2019
Raymond J. Harbert Eminent Scholar in SCM
Auburn University
Phone: +1 205.310.8263
richey@auburn.edu

Adriana Rossiter Hofer
Transitional – Term Ends: 12/2020
2019 Case Library Chair
Associate Professor of SCM
University of Arkansas
Phone: +1 479.575.7424
ahofer@walton.uark.edu

John Macdonald
Term Ends: 12/2020
Assistant Professor
Colorado State University
Phone: +1 970.491.1136
john.macdonald@colostate.edu

Russell McCaffery
Term Ends: 12/2020
Dean, Transportation Programs
Broward College
Phone: +1 954.201.8085
rmccaffe@broward.edu

Hannah Stolze
Term Ends: 12/2019
2019 Bowersox Doctoral Symposium Chair
Assistant Professor, Mktg & SCM
Wheaton College
Phone: +1 630.752.5311
hannah.stolze@wheaton.edu

David Swanson
Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor
University of North Florida
Phone: +1.904.620.5228
david.swanson@unf.edu
Travis Tokar 
Term Ends: 12/2019
2019 ARS Chair
Associate Professor of SCM
Texas Christian University
Phone: +1 817.257.7151
travis.tokar@tcu.edu

Andreas Wieldand
Term Ends: 2019
Associate Professor of SC Risk Management
Copenhagen Business School
Phone: +45 3815.2380
Awi.om@cbs.dk