Academic Strategies Committee

The Academic Strategies Committee (ASC) serves as the liaison with students, educators, and educational institutions and programs. Along with other initiatives assigned, the committee administers the processes for the annual Academic Research Symposium (ARS) and the annual Doctoral Symposium, both held in conjunction with the Annual Conference. The ASC administers CSCMP’s academic awards including the Doctoral Dissertation, Bernard J. La Londe Best Paper, E.G. Plowman, and other research and teaching awards presented in conjunction with ARS. Committee and sub-committee members represent both the educator and practitioner communities.

Terry Esper - Chair
Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor of Logistics
The Ohio State University
Fisher College of Business
Phone: +1 614.292.2610
esper.9@osu.edu

Frank Adams
Term Ends: 12/2019
Assistant Professor
Mississippi State University
Phone: +1 205.394.1613
fa40@msstate.edu

Bryan Ashenbaum
2020 ARS Co-Chair
Professor & Chair
Miami University
Phone: +1 513.529.8013
ashenbb@miamioh.edu

Chris Casey
YP Liaison
Term Ends: 12/2020
MBA Candidate
The Ohio State University
chris.casey.jr@gmail.com 

Haozhe Chen
Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor
Iowa State University
2340 Gerdin Business Building
College of Business
Phone: +1 515.294.7216
hzchen@iastate.edu

Susie Conley
Research Analyst, Caterpillar
Adjunct Instructor, Bradley U.
Phone: +1 309.266.0173
Conley_Susie@cat.com

Michael DelBovo
Term Ends: 12/2020
President, The Delbovo Group
Phone: +1 863.670.6824
mdelbovo@gmail.com

Stephanie Eckerd
Assistant Professor of Operations
Management
Indiana University
Phone: +1 317.274.4936
seckerd@iu.edu

Thomas Goldsby
Term: Ex-Officio
Journal of Business Logistics
Professor of Logistics
Ohio State University
Phone: +1 614.247.4261
Goldsby.2@osu.edu

 


Sebastian Jarzebowski
Professor
Kozminski University
sjarzebowski@kozminski.edu.pl

Jon Kirchoff

Associate Professor
East Carolina University
kirchoffj@ecu.edu

Rudolph Leuschner
Associate Professor
Rutgers University
rleuschner@business.rutgers.edu

Mary Long
Managing Director, Global Supply Chain Forum
University of Tennessee
mlong@utk.edu

John Macdonald
Term Ends: 12/2020
Assistant Professor
Colorado State University
Phone: +1 970.491.1136
john.macdonald@colostate.edu

Russell McCaffery
Term Ends: 12/2020
Dean, Transportation Programs
Broward College
Phone: +1 954.201.8085
rmccaffe@broward.edu

Adriana Rossiter Hofer
Associate Professor of SCM
University of Arkansas
Phone: +1 479.575.7424
ahofer@walton.uark.edu

Ivan Russo
Associate Professor 
University of Verona
ivan.russo@univr.it

Hannah Stolze - Co-Chair
Assistant Professor, Mktg & SCM
Wheaton College
Phone: +1 630.752.5311
hannah.stolze@wheaton.edu 

David Swanson
Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor
University of North Florida
Phone: +1.904.620.5228
david.swanson@unf.edu