Academic Strategies Committee

The Academic Strategies Committee (ASC) serves as the liaison with students, educators, and educational institutions and programs. Along with other initiatives assigned, the committee administers the processes for the annual Academic Research Symposium (ARS) and the annual Doctoral Symposium, both held in conjunction with the Annual Conference. The ASC administers CSCMP’s academic awards including the Doctoral Dissertation, Bernard J. La Londe Best Paper, E.G. Plowman, and other research and teaching awards presented in conjunction with ARS. Committee and sub-committee members represent both the educator and practitioner communities.

Terry Esper
ASC Chair
Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor of Logistics
The Ohio State University
Fisher College of Business
esper.9@osu.edu

Bryan Ashenbaum
2020 Academic Research Symposium Co-Chair
Professor & Chair
Miami University
ashenbb@miamioh.edu

Chris Casey
YP Liaison
Term Ends: 12/2020
MBA Candidate
The Ohio State University
chris.casey.jr@gmail.com 

Haozhe Chen
2020 Doctoral Symposium Co-Chair

Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor
Iowa State University
hzchen@iastate.edu

Susie Conley
Research Analyst, Caterpillar
Adjunct Instructor, Bradley University
Conley_Susie@cat.com

Michael DelBovo
Term Ends: 12/2020
President, The Delbovo Group
mdelbovo@gmail.com

Stephanie Eckerd
Assistant Professor of Operations
Management
Indiana University
seckerd@iu.edu

Thomas Goldsby
Term: Ex-Officio
Journal of Business Logistics
Professor of Logistics
University of Tennessee 
tgoldsby@utk.edu

 


Sebastian Jarzebowski
Professor
Kozminski University
sjarzebowski@kozminski.edu.pl

Jon Kirchoff
2020 Case Study Library Co-Chair

Associate Professor
East Carolina University
kirchoffj@ecu.edu

Rudolph Leuschner
2020 Doctoral Dissertation Award Co-Chair
Associate Professor
Rutgers University
rleuschner@business.rutgers.edu

Mary Long
Managing Director, Global Supply Chain Forum
University of Tennessee
mlong@utk.edu

John Macdonald
2020 Doctoral Dissertation Award Co-Chair
Term Ends: 12/2020
Assistant Professor
Colorado State University
john.macdonald@colostate.edu

Russell McCaffery
Term Ends: 12/2020
Dean, Transportation Programs
Broward College
rmccaffe@broward.edu

Monique Murfield
2020 Academic Research Symposium Co-Chair
Assistant Professor of Management
Miami University
murfieml@miamioh.edu

Adriana Rossiter Hofer
2020 Doctoral Symposium Co-Chair
Associate Professor of SCM
University of Arkansas
ahofer@walton.uark.edu

Ivan Russo
Associate Professor 
University of Verona
ivan.russo@univr.it

Hannah Stolze 
Academic Strategies Committee Co-Chair
Assistant Professor, Mktg & SCM
Wheaton College
hannah.stolze@wheaton.edu 

David Swanson
2020 Case Study Library Co-Chair
Term Ends: 12/2020
Associate Professor
University of North Florida
david.swanson@unf.edu