Certification Committee

CSCMP Committees are the backbone of the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals. Each committee member serves as the voice of CSCMP membership. These volunteers not only represent different industries in the supply chain, they represent different locations from around the globe, ensuring that the every member’s voice is heard in the matters of CSCMP and the supply chain profession.

Laura Meade, Chair
Director International Programs and
Professor Supply Chain Practice
Neeley School of Business at
Texas Christian University
l.meade@tcu.edu

Leslie Backus
Director 
Center for Supply Chain Education
Broward College
lbackus@broward.edu

Dee Biggs
Supply Chain Collaborators LLC
dbiggs@cscmp.org

Kristen Chew
Corporate Trainer & Ed.D. Candidate
Mercury Gate International 
North Carolina Unviersity
kristen.chew@mercurygate.com

Jake Dean
Director
Grainger Center for Supply Chain Management
University of Wisconsin
jake.dean@wisc.edu

Cliff Defee
EBSCO Associate Professor and SCMN
Program Coordinator
Raymond J. Harbert College of Business
Auburn University 
cliff.defee@auburn.edu

Jason Kerner
Vice President
project44
jason@p-44.com

Rick Jackson
Retired Supply Chain & Operations Executive
rjackson11187@gmail.com

Mike Johnston
Director
Logistics Management
logmgt@distribution.co.za






Scott Ramey
Sales Agent & Consultant/Adjunct Professor
Ramey & Associates
Florida Southern College & Polk State College
scott@scottramey.com

Miquel Serracanta
Founder & Partner
Solutions & Decisions
miquel.serracanta@solutionsdecisions.com

Tony Sizemore
Director of Purchasing and Procurement
Hunt Brothers Pizza
tsizemore3589@charter.net

Allison Whipple
Account Executive 
Graham Packaging 
allison.whipple@grahampackaging.com

Kimberly Whitehead
Assistant Professor of Management
Anderson University
kwhitehead@andersonuniversity.edu