Research Strategies Committee

The Research Strategies Committee (RSC) investigates, evaluates, and advises CSCMP’s Board of Directors on the need for, and feasibility of, undertaking research projects that will benefit the supply chain management profession. To provide the broad input necessary for research, committee and sub-committee members are selected from both the educator and practitioner communities. The RSC engages individuals to serve as project team members on various research initiatives.

Judy Whipple, Chair
Term: 2018
Professor of Logistics/Supply Chain Management
Department of Supply Chain Management
Broad College of Business
Michigan State University
whipple@broad.msu.edu

John E. Bell
Term: 2018
William B. Stokely Faculty Research Fellow & 
Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management
Department of Marketing & Supply Chain Mgt.
Haslam College of Business 
University of Tennessee
bell@utk.edu

Katy Clark
Term: 2018
Manager, Supply Chain Innovation and Technology
The Walt Disney Company
katy.clark@disney.com

Glen Goldbach
Term: 2019
Principal
PricewaterhouseCoopers 
glen.goldbach@pwc.com

Scott J. Grawe
Term: 2018
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Outcomes Assessment and International Programs
Iowa State University
sgrawe@iastate.edu

Christian Hofer
Term: 2018
Associate Professor - Department of SC Management
University of Arkansas
CHofer@walton.uark.edu

Jeffrey Jagiela
Term: 2018
Director, Logistics Platform Services
InterCompany Operations
Pfizer, Inc.
jeff.jagiela@pfizer.com

David Kaduke
Term: 2018
VP Supply Chain Planning, Limited Brands
MAST Global 
dkaduke@lb.com

Christopher McCloughlin
Term: 2018 
Operations Risk Manager – North American Surface Transportation
C.H. Robinson
chris.mcloughlin@chrobinson.com

Eric Pettersen
Term: 2019
Director Business Transformation 
Russel Investments 
eric.j.pettersen@gmail.com

Don E. Pingley, Jr.  CSCP
Term: 2019
Manager, Operations & Supply Chain Consulting
PricewaterhouseCoopers
don.e.pingley@pwc.com

Greg Recht
Term: 2019
Vice President 
Kenco Logistics Services LLC
greg.recht@kencogroup.com

LaDonna M. Thornton Ph.D.
Term: 2018
Assistant Professor of Supply Chain Management
Auburn University
ladonna.thornton@auburn.edu

Xiang (Sean) Wan
Term: 2019
Assistant Professor – Department of Marketing & Logistics
Fisher College of Business
The Ohio State University
Wan.207@osu.edu 

Grace Woo
Term: 2019
Director of Supply Chain Strategy
McCormick & Company
gracehwoo@gmail.com