Research Strategies Committee

The Research Strategies Committee (RSC) investigates, evaluates, and advises CSCMP’s Board of Directors on the need for, and feasibility of, undertaking research projects that will benefit the supply chain management profession. To provide the broad input necessary for research, committee and sub-committee members are selected from both the educator and practitioner communities. The RSC engages individuals to serve as project team members on various research initiatives.

Chair 
Glen Goldbach 
Term 2020
Principal 
PwC 
glen.goldbach@pwc.com
412.298.4543

Chair Elect
Grace Woo 
Term 2019
Director of Supply Chain Strategy 
McCormick & Company 
gracehwoo@gmail.com 
510.315.7151

Randy Bradley 
Term 2020
Assistant Professor 
University of Tennessee-Knoxville 
rbradley@utk.edu
365.974.1761

Scott J. Grawe 
Term 2020
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Outcomes Assessment and International Programs 
Iowa State University 
sgrawe@iastate.edu
515.294.3869
 
Christian Hofer 
Term 2020
Associate Professor 
Department of Supply Chain Management 
University of Arkansas
CHofer@walton.uark.edu
479.575.6154
 
Jennifer Krueger 
Term 2021
Director, S&OP 
Ulta Beauty 
JKrueger@ulta.com
312.590.2508

Christopher McCloughlin 
Term 2020
Operations Risk Manager – North American Surface Transportation 
C.H. Robinson 
chris.mcloughlin@chrobinson.com
952.685.3970

Steven Schulz, PhD. 
Term 2021
Associate Professor, Supply Chain 
Management
University of Nebraska at Omaha 
sschulz@unomaha.edu
402.554.3825


Eric Pettersen Supply Chain Innovation Award
Term 2019
Strategic Alliance Director, Supply Chain 
KPMG LLP 
Eric.j.pettersen@gmail.com
312.282.6013
  

Don E. Pingley 
Term 2019
Global Enterprise Account Executive 
Gartner 
Don.pingley@gartner.com
312.813.5348

Greg Recht 
Term 2019
Vice President of Integrated Sales  
Kenco Logistics Services LLC 
greg.recht@kencogroup.com


LaDonna M. Thornton Ph.D. 
Term 2020
Assistant Professor of Supply Chain Management 
Auburn University
ladonna.thornton@auburn.edu
334.844.8228
 

Steve Tracey 
Term 2021
Executive Director, Center for Supply Chain Research 
Pennsylvania State University
Sft1@psu.edu
814.867.5860 
 
Alan Van Boven 
Term 2021
Principal 
Supply Chain Vision
alan.vanboven@gmail.com
206.619.1285
 
Xiang (Sean) Wan 
Term 2019
Assistant Professor. Fisher College of Business 
Ohio State University 
wan.207@osu.edu
614.247.8003